April 25, 2023

Jason Chandler, director of DesignBuild projects, attended the University of Illinois Civil and Environmental Engineering Convocation Awards Luncheon this past weekend to award the A. Epstein Award in Civil Engineering. The luncheon recognized over 60 scholarships to civil engineering students across all levels.

Raymond and Sidney Epstein established the award in honor of their father, founder of Epstein, Abraham Epstein, who was a 1911 graduate from the department. The award is given to a graduating senior who has earned the highest grade point average during his or her fifth, sixth and seventh semesters of undergraduate study. This year, Jason was fortunate to present this award to two deserving students: Jack Reicherts and Michael Molloy.

Congratulations to Jack and Michael on your well-deserved scholarships!